A pair of California National Guard UH-60 Black Hawk helicopters from B Company, 1st Battalion, 140th Aviation Regiment, return to Camarillo Airport in Camarillo, California, Sun., Dec. 10, 2017, after making water drops on the Thomas Fire burning in Ventura County. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Senior Airman Crystal Housman)

Student Voices Regarding Recent Fires and Mudslides from February 27, 2018

By: Noah Schimnowski and Vyctorya Thomas-Vanzant noah.schimnowski340@myci.csuci.edu and vyctorya.thomas-vanzant554@myci.csuci.edu The recent natural disasters that have affected much of southern California have left many students in distress and...
DACA March San Francisco

DACA Update, Congress to Vote on New Immigration Bill from February 27, 2018

By: Yolanda Barragan yolanda.barragan944@myci.csuci.edu Since its establishment under the Obama Administration in 2012, the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program has protected young undocumented immigrants...
Rosa Parks being Fingerprinted in a police station.

Standing Together: Women’s Empowerment Week from February 27, 2018

By: Paige Parker paige.parker505@myci.csuci.edu March is Women’s History Month and CI is putting together a week of events in honor of women empowerment. The CI View...
ASI Run For Office Promotion

ASI Elections: Run for Office from February 27, 2018

By: Ivey Mellem ivey.mellem194@myci.csuci.edu There are many ways for CI students to get involved on campus, both through volunteer work and job opportunities. The upcoming Associated...
Portrait of Dr. Evans Taylor

Dr. Genevieve Evans Taylor as Interim Vice President of Student Affairs from February 27,...

By: Jazzminn Morecraft jazzminn.morecraft978@myci.csuci.edu his past December, CI’s founding Vice President for Student Affairs (VPSA), Dr. Wm. Gregory Sawyer, retired. With no new VPSA and an...
Portrait of Carter G. Woodson.

How We Came to Observe Black History Month from February 27, 2018

By: Kalani Villegas kalani.villegas929@myci.csuci.edu In 1926, an observance lasting one week known as “Negro History Week” was established by Carter G. Woodson. According to Ebsco Host,...
Book cover of "Autumn" by Ali Smith.

Book Review: “Autumn” by Ali Smith from February 27, 2018

By: Alex Duenez alexander.duenez932@myci.csuci.edu Bonjour, Readers! Welcome back! Just as quickly as it came, it went by just as fast…winter break that is. If you traveled, visited...
Black Panther Movie Poster.

Movie Review: “Black Panther” from February 27, 2018

By: Branden Hopper branden.hopper935@myci.csuci.edu At first glance, director Ryan Coogler’s “Black Panther” might appear as just another action-packed romp through the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It might...
Superbowl 52 logo.

Third Time’s a Charm: Philadelphia Eagles Wins the 2018 Super Bowl from February 27,...

By: Jorge Garcia jorge.garcia234@myci.csuci.edu On Sunday Feb. 4, the city of Minneapolis, Minnesota hosted the 2018 Super Bowl. At this event, the New England Patriots and...

CSU Board of Directors to Vote on Tuition Increase from February 27, 2018

By: Branden Hopper branden.hopper935@myci.csuci.edu The California State University (CSU) Board of Trustees is currently debating a proposal that includes tuition increases for the 2018-19 academic year....
css.php