Spotlights, Self Care and #CI Speaks

View our November Issue here – PDF (40.9 MB) CI Reacts to the Presidential Election Photo Credit to Christina Brown By Christina Brown Christina.brown323@csuci.edu On Wednesday, November 9, hundreds of...
Smooth Talk With Doc by Kristina HamiltonSmooth Talk With Doc by Kristina Hamilton

Opinion Section from November 21, 2017

Students Respond to Doc's News “It’s people like Doc that makes people want to come to a small university. Doc makes you feel important. Even...
Rosa Parks being Fingerprinted in a police station.

Standing Together: Women’s Empowerment Week from February 27, 2018

By: Paige Parker paige.parker505@myci.csuci.edu March is Women’s History Month and CI is putting together a week of events in honor of women empowerment. The CI View...

The Graduation Edition

A Letter from the President Dear CI students: As the spring semester is wrapping up, it is hard to believe my first academic year as President...

Election Season is Upon Us

View Our October Issue here -PDF (56.7 MB) Our resources for the Political Section can be downloaded here. - Word Dox. (16 KB) CSSA to be Held at CI By Rendle Burditt Rendle.burditt227@myci.csuci.edu On...
Portrait of Dr. Evans Taylor

Dr. Genevieve Evans Taylor as Interim Vice President of Student Affairs from February 27,...

By: Jazzminn Morecraft jazzminn.morecraft978@myci.csuci.edu his past December, CI’s founding Vice President for Student Affairs (VPSA), Dr. Wm. Gregory Sawyer, retired. With no new VPSA and an...

Happy April Fools Day! The Original “Fake News”

View our March Issue here. - PDF (81.4 MB ) CI Student Alexis Marquez Earns Scholarship for Food Pantry Project By Aime Aguayo Aime.aguayo476@myci.csuci.edu On Feb. 20, 2017, a CI...
"Netflix supports strong #NetNeutrality. We oppose the FCC's proposal to roll back these core protections." Photo credit to Twitter

What Are The Costs of Losing Net Neutrality? from February 27, 2018

By: Paige Parker paige.parker505@myci.csuci.edu Net Neutrality is a principle in which Internet Service Providers (ISPs) enable access and applications to the internet to everyone. Under these...
ASI Run For Office Promotion

ASI Elections: Run for Office from February 27, 2018

By: Ivey Mellem ivey.mellem194@myci.csuci.edu There are many ways for CI students to get involved on campus, both through volunteer work and job opportunities. The upcoming Associated...
A pair of California National Guard UH-60 Black Hawk helicopters from B Company, 1st Battalion, 140th Aviation Regiment, return to Camarillo Airport in Camarillo, California, Sun., Dec. 10, 2017, after making water drops on the Thomas Fire burning in Ventura County. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Senior Airman Crystal Housman)

Student Voices Regarding Recent Fires and Mudslides from February 27, 2018

By: Noah Schimnowski and Vyctorya Thomas-Vanzant noah.schimnowski340@myci.csuci.edu and vyctorya.thomas-vanzant554@myci.csuci.edu The recent natural disasters that have affected much of southern California have left many students in distress and...
css.php