The CI View Issue 1

Important Notice, Attention CI Campus! from September 28, 2017

Attention: CI Campus The CI View would like to make a retraction on information that was printed in our September 2017 issue. In this issue, published on September 26, 2017,...

TMI Alert! from September 26, 2017

By Oliver Nguyen oliver.nguyen975@myci.csuci.edu Attention all transfers, there’s a new club on campus just for you! Transfers Make an Impact (TMI) is in its first semester of being an official club...

Important Notice, Attention CI Campus! October Issue Correction

The CI View strives to be as transparent as possible, and welcomes any complaints about errors in the newspaper that require correction. Each month The CI View will address...
An old-fashioned watch. Photo credit to bitslammer.

Manage your time with these five tips from Orientation 2018

By Paige Parker paige.parker505@myci.csuci.edu Whether you are just entering college, finishing college or are somewhere in between, time management matters. It is an important part of university life to manage your...
Rosa Parks being Fingerprinted in a police station.

Standing Together: Women’s Empowerment Week from February 27, 2018

By: Paige Parker paige.parker505@myci.csuci.edu March is Women’s History Month and CI is putting together a week of events in honor of women empowerment. The CI View met with Student Government President...
Photo credit to CI Communication and Marketing.

CI Defends DACA from September 26, 2017

By Amelia Ludwig and David Medina amelia.ludwig810@myci.csuci.edu david.medina994@myci.csuci.edu One of the qualities CI is proudest of is our diverse community. Under our President, Donald Trump, that diversity is being threatened all over...

Domestic Violence Awareness: Resources for Survivors from September 26, 2017

By Ivey Mellem ivey.mellem194@csuci.edu The month of October marks Domestic Violence Awareness Month (DVAM). Domestic violence is defined as any violent or aggressive behavior within the home, typically involving the violent...
An overview photo of a virtual map of the CI campus. Photo credit to https://www.csuci.edu/news/releases/campusmap.htm.

Discovering CI from September 26, 2017

By Caroline Lee caroline.lee220@myci.csuci.edu CI has created an easier way for students to find their way around campus. Being able to find your way is extremely important to all students, new...
Apple Tarts fresh out of the oven. Photo credit to Ivey Mellem.

Apple Tarts from September 26, 2017

By Ivey Mellem ivey.mellem194@csuci.edu Start to finish: 30 minutes (10 minutes of active time) Servings: 9 Ingredients - 6 ounces cream cheese, room temperature - ¼ cup powdered sugar - 2 tablespoons apple jelly - 1 sheet...
Black Panther Movie Poster.

Movie Review: “Black Panther” from February 27, 2018

By: Branden Hopper branden.hopper935@myci.csuci.edu At first glance, director Ryan Coogler’s “Black Panther” might appear as just another action-packed romp through the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It might also appear as simply another...

Latest article

December Finals Issue 2018

VIEW18_December_Issue5-OL

Student attacked on CI campus

By: Branden Hopper and Andrew Doran A student was reportedly attacked on campus this morning by another student who brandished a hand gun. The altercation took...

Wool gives fresh twist on post-apocalyptic novel

Wool by Hugh Howey By Alex Guerra It’s a world enclosed by metal walls and damp ceilings, a world where each man and woman are assigned...
css.php