Spotlights, Self Care and #CI Speaks

View our November Issue here – PDF (40.9 MB) CI Reacts to the Presidential Election Photo Credit to Christina Brown By Christina Brown Christina.brown323@csuci.edu On Wednesday, November 9, hundreds of...

CSU Board of Directors to Vote on Tuition Increase from February 27, 2018

By: Branden Hopper branden.hopper935@myci.csuci.edu The California State University (CSU) Board of Trustees is currently debating a proposal that includes tuition increases for the 2018-19 academic year....

The Graduation Edition

A Letter from the President Dear CI students: As the spring semester is wrapping up, it is hard to believe my first academic year as President...
Mandalay Bay by Erin Khoo

News Section from October 24, 2017

Mass Shooting in Las Vegas Shocks Nation By Julia Cheng julia.cheng658@myci.csuci.edu On the evening of Sunday, Oct. 1 a mass shooting took place in Las Vegas, Nevada,...
The CI View Issue 1

Important Notice, Attention CI Campus!

September 28, 2017 Attention: CI Campus The CI View would like to make a retraction on information that was printed in our September 2017 issue. In...

Important Notice, Attention CI Campus! October Issue Correction

The CI View strives to be as transparent as possible, and welcomes any complaints about errors in the newspaper that require correction. Each month...
A pair of California National Guard UH-60 Black Hawk helicopters from B Company, 1st Battalion, 140th Aviation Regiment, return to Camarillo Airport in Camarillo, California, Sun., Dec. 10, 2017, after making water drops on the Thomas Fire burning in Ventura County. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Senior Airman Crystal Housman)

Student Voices Regarding Recent Fires and Mudslides from February 27, 2018

By: Noah Schimnowski and Vyctorya Thomas-Vanzant noah.schimnowski340@myci.csuci.edu and vyctorya.thomas-vanzant554@myci.csuci.edu The recent natural disasters that have affected much of southern California have left many students in distress and...
2017 Tax Form 1040

The New Tax Reform from February 27, 2018

by: Naomi Santana naomi.santana152@myci.csuci.edu Ever since President Donald Trump signed the legislation on tax reform last December, there have been many discussions about the effects it...
Rosa Parks being Fingerprinted in a police station.

Standing Together: Women’s Empowerment Week from February 27, 2018

By: Paige Parker paige.parker505@myci.csuci.edu March is Women’s History Month and CI is putting together a week of events in honor of women empowerment. The CI View...
Superbowl 52 logo.

Third Time’s a Charm: Philadelphia Eagles Wins the 2018 Super Bowl from February 27,...

By: Jorge Garcia jorge.garcia234@myci.csuci.edu On Sunday Feb. 4, the city of Minneapolis, Minnesota hosted the 2018 Super Bowl. At this event, the New England Patriots and...
css.php