California Hit with Debris Flow Following Largest Wildfire in Modern History from February 27,...

By: Zachary Boetto zachary.boetto456@myci.csuci.edu Parts of Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties experienced the largest wildfire in California’s modern history, followed by destructive debris flow at the start...
2017 Tax Form 1040

The New Tax Reform from February 27, 2018

by: Naomi Santana naomi.santana152@myci.csuci.edu Ever since President Donald Trump signed the legislation on tax reform last December, there have been many discussions about the effects it...
A False Emergency Alert on iPhones in Hawaii.

Accidental Message Causes Panic in Hawaii from February 27, 2018

by: Luz Moncada luz.moncada786@myci.csuci.edu On Saturday, Jan. 13 the residents of Hawaii were in a panic due to a sudden alert. According to the Los Angeles Times,...

Important Notice, Attention CI Campus! October Issue Correction

The CI View strives to be as transparent as possible, and welcomes any complaints about errors in the newspaper that require correction. Each month...
Smooth Talk With Doc by Kristina HamiltonSmooth Talk With Doc by Kristina Hamilton

Opinion Section from November 21, 2017

Students Respond to Doc's News “It’s people like Doc that makes people want to come to a small university. Doc makes you feel important. Even...
Doc Sawyer Waving by Kristina Hamilton

News Section from November 21, 2017

Doc Says Farewell WELCOME TO CI! As the founding Vice President for Student Affairs at CI,I have for the past 16 years, welcomed more than 20,000...
Ekho on Vacation by Lucas Schultz

Entertainment Section from November 21, 2017

Album Review: Wu-Tang's "The Saga Continues" By Mark Westphal mark.westphal708@myci.csuci.edu “The Saga Continues” is the latest studio album from the legendary hip hop collective The Wu-Tang Clan,...

Opinion Section from October 24, 2017

Let’s Get Out and Explore By Kaylin Floyd kaylin.floyd280@myci.csuci.edu As we all know, our lives get pretty busy once we get back to school and start our...

Student Life Section from October 24, 2017

Take the Extra Step: Internship Opportunities Here at CI By Alana Robinson alana.robinson628@myci.csuci.edu Interning is one of the most popular job experiences for undergraduate students. These opportunities...
Mandalay Bay by Erin Khoo

News Section from October 24, 2017

Mass Shooting in Las Vegas Shocks Nation By Julia Cheng julia.cheng658@myci.csuci.edu On the evening of Sunday, Oct. 1 a mass shooting took place in Las Vegas, Nevada,...
css.php