CI's Ice Hockey club poses in front of the goal. The club has recently moved their practices from Oxnard to Simi Valley. Photo Credit to the CI Ice Hockey club.

More opportunities available for Ice Hockey from March 27, 2018

By Jorge Garcia jorge.garcia234@myci.csuci.edu CI’s Ice Hockey club is preparing for an adult local league hosted by Iceoplex in Simi Valley for this upcoming fall semester....
CI students look at informational posters at in Grand Salon during the Bridge the Gap event. Photo credit to Sarina Galindo.

Bridge the Gap from March 27, 2018

By Yolanda Barragan Yolanda.barragan944@myci.csuci.edu Students and staff were encouraged to question the cycle of socialization and challenge various forms of oppression at Bridge the Gap, an...
Professor Alison Perchuk poses for a headshot. Recently, Professor Perchuk was honored with the Van Courtlandt Elliott Prize for her most recently published scholarly article. Photo credit to CI Communication and Marketing.

Associate Professor of Art Alison Perchuk from March 27, 2018

By Alex Guerra alex.guerra700@myci.csuci.edu Recently, Associate Professor of Art Alison Perchuk was granted the Van Courtlandt Elliott Prize, an award given by the Medieval Academy of...
Hot off the stove, this chicken stir-fry was made using the recipe below. Photo credit to Travis Hunt.

Chicken Stir-Fry from March 27, 2018

By Travis Hunt travis.hunt875@csuci.edu Start to finish: 1 hour Servings: About 5 Ingredients - 4 chicken breasts, cut into cubes - Olive oil, for cooking - 6 stalks of celery, washed...
The entrance to Town Center's newest restaurant, Q Dumpling. All food is made to order and includes fresh ingredients. Photo credit to Dennys Rico.

Q Dumpling Review from March 27, 2018

By Luz Moncada luz.moncada786@myci.csuci.edu “I’m so happy we can get boba teas and dumplings to go now!” Was the first thing I heard as I walked...
Fresh out of the pan, this burger was made using the recipe below. Photo credit to Ivey Mellem.

Easy Homemade Hamburgers from March 27, 2018

By Ivey Mellem ivey.mellem194@csuci.edu Start to finish: 20 minutes Servings: 4 Ingredients - 1 pound ground beef - ½ teaspoon onion powder - ½ teaspoon garlic powder - ½ teaspoon pepper - ½...
Students pose during the 2017 Nursing Pinning Ceremony. The 2017 Nursing Pinning Ceremony took place on May 12, 2017. Photo credit to CI Communication and Marketing.

The CI View needs graduating senior voices! from March 27, 2018

Hello CI 2018 Grads! We want to feature you in the online May Graduation issue of The CI View! Compose a paragraph or two about...
An Instagram post informing students of the planned power outage on campus. Photo credit to The CI View Instagram.

Power outages disrupt students’ lives from March 27, 2018

By Julia Cheng julia.cheng658@csuci.edu Despite CI’s best efforts, multiple power outages on campus have caused students stress in recent weeks. According to Assistant Vice President for...
Jonathan Mooney visited CI on Feb. 13 in order to discuss his experiences growing up as a child with dyslexia and ADHD. Photo credit to CI Communication and Marketing.

Labeled “problem child” Jonathan Mooney shares how he conquers all from March 27, 2018

By Stephanie Guerrerro Stephanie.guerrero685@myci.csuci.edu A captivating storyteller, award-winning writer and activist, Jonathan Mooney defines himself as the kid who ate his lunch in the bathroom and...
Members of the U.S. Navy plant a tree on Earth Day. Earth Day is celebrated internationally on April 22 every year.

Earth Day created due to giant oil spill in Santa Barbara from March 27,...

By Branden Hopper branden.hopper935@myci.csuci.edu On Jan. 28, 1969 an event occurred that would change not only environmental policy in the United States, but history as well....
css.php