Defend DACA sign in park photo credit to Harrie van Veen

No decision leaves DACA recipients uncertain from March 27, 2018

By Luz Moncada luz.moncada786@myci.csuci.edu During the Obama Administration, the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) was created for minors who were brought into and remained in...
Members of the U.S. Navy plant a tree on Earth Day. Earth Day is celebrated internationally on April 22 every year.

Earth Day created due to giant oil spill in Santa Barbara from March 27,...

By Branden Hopper branden.hopper935@myci.csuci.edu On Jan. 28, 1969 an event occurred that would change not only environmental policy in the United States, but history as well....
Members of CI's Green Generation club pose for a group photo. Green Generation is dedicated to bringing sustainability and environmental awareness to campus. Photo credit to Carisa Arellano.

Green Generation makes a difference on Earth Day from March 27, 2018

By Noah Schimnowski noah.schimnowski340@myci.csuci.edu What is Earth Day, exactly? It began in 1970 after a massive oil spill occurred in Santa Barbara the year prior. According...
Students race to complete a tic-tac-toe game. Tic-tac-toe was one of many games being played during Kappa Rho Delta's Relay for Relay event to raise money for charity. Photo credit to Sarina Galindo.

Relay for Relay raises over $500 for American Cancer Society from March 27, 2018

By Oliver Nguyen oliver.nguyen975@myci.csuci.edu The first annual Relay for Relay was held at Potrero Field on March 3. The event, hosted by Kappa Rho Delta, was...
Professor Georgina Guzman poses in front of artwork at an event. On March 9, Professor Guzman was recognized by the California Association of Teachers of English and won an award for college classroom excellence. Photo credit to CSUCI.

Professor Guzman wins classroom excellence award from March 27, 2018

By Zachary Boetto zachary.boetto456@myci.csuci.edu Assistant Professor of English Georgina Guzman received the 2018 California Association of Teachers of English (CATE) award for college classroom excellence on...
Jonathan Mooney visited CI on Feb. 13 in order to discuss his experiences growing up as a child with dyslexia and ADHD. Photo credit to CI Communication and Marketing.

Labeled “problem child” Jonathan Mooney shares how he conquers all from March 27, 2018

By Stephanie Guerrerro Stephanie.guerrero685@myci.csuci.edu A captivating storyteller, award-winning writer and activist, Jonathan Mooney defines himself as the kid who ate his lunch in the bathroom and...
Chief Michael Morris is presented with his chief's badge by his wife, Nicki Morris. After serving as CI's Acting Police Chief for the past several months, Chief Morris was sworn-in as Chief on Friday, March 16. Photo credit to the CI Police Instagram page.

CI welcomes new Chief or Police from March 27, 2018

By Mark Westphal mark.westphal708@myci.csuci.edu On Jan. 31, President Erika Beck appointed Michael D. Morris, who was working as Acting Police Chief in the absence of Former...
Ekho on Vacation by Lucas Schultz

Draw Ekho Contest

By The CI View Executive Team ciview.editor@csuci.edu Hello, Dolphins! The CI View is hosting another drawing competition for the April issue. To enter, draw an original...
css.php