The cover of Living Colour's new album, Shade. Photo credit to http://willnotfade.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/Living-Colour-Shade.jpg.

“Shade” Living Colour’s First Album in Eight Years from September 26, 2017

By Mark Westphal mark.westphal708@myci.csuci.edu For those unfamiliar, Living Colour is a New York funk metal band who rose to fame in 1988 with “Cult of Personality,” establishing them as a band...
Atmosphere performing live at the Majestic Theatre. Photo credit to Alex Duenez.

Concert Review – ATMOSPHERE “Welcome to California Tour” from September 26, 2017

By Alex Duenez alexander.duenez932@myci.csuci.edu Welcome back, readers. Well, summer as we knew it has come and gone, back to endless hours of tedious assignments and even longer lectures. Snooze. I’m joking....

“Kidnap” Movie Review from September 26, 2017

By Vyctorya Thomas-Vanzant vyctorya.thomas-vanzant554@myci.csuci.edu “Kidnap,” a thriller/mystery film released in early August, portrays a hardworking, single mother pushing her limits in order to save her son from being kidnapped. Like most action...
Original artwork of Ekho by Ana Hugues

Draw Ekho Contest Winner from April 24, 2018

By The CI View Executive Team In response to the prompt, “What do you think Ekho is doing over summer break?” students submitted their artwork for our Draw Ekho Contest....
The official movie poster for "Love, Simon." "Love, Simon" was released on March 16, 2018. Photo credit to 20th Century Fox.

Movie Review of “Love, Simon” from April 24, 2018

By Noah Schiminowski noah.schiminowski340@myci.csuci.edu “Love, Simon” is a coming-of-age story about a young man dealing with the pressures of accepting himself and embracing his sexuality. Young love is difficult to navigate,...
The official movie poster for "Tomorrowland." "Tomorrowland" was released in 2015 by Walt Disney Studios. Photo credit to CinemasComics.com.

Movie Review of “Tomorrowland” from April 24, 2018

By Alex Guerra alex.guerra700@myci.csuci.edu “A vista into a world of wondrous ideas, signifying man’s achievements … a step into the future, with predictions of constructive things to come. Tomorrow offers new...

“Bad Selfie” comic from April 24, 2018

Original Artwork By Kayla Munoz kayla.munoz659@myci.csuci.edu
The band Road Brothers performs on the Dolphinpalooza stage. Photo credit to Sarina Galindo.

Dolphinpalooza from April 24, 2018

By Naomi Santana naomi.santana152@myci.csuci.edu Dolphinpalooza is an annual event hosted by the Student Programming Board that is free for students with live music, inflatables, food trucks and fireworks. The event took...

Comic Jericho from April 24, 2018

Original Artwork By Maria Groth maria.groth151@myci.csuci.edu
One of the promotional posters for the TV show "Silicon Valley." "Silicon Valley" is going on its fifth season. Photo credit to hbo.com.

TV Show Review of “Silicon Valley” from April 24, 2018

By Alex Duenez alexander.duenez932@myci.csuci.edu Ahoy, readers! Well, the semester as we know it is almost at an end and summer looms its glorious head in the distance. It’s almost time for reuniting...

Latest article

Student attacked on CI campus

By: Branden Hopper and Andrew Doran A student was reportedly attacked on campus this morning by another student who brandished a hand gun. The altercation took...

Wool gives fresh twist on post-apocalyptic novel

Wool by Hugh Howey By Alex Guerra It’s a world enclosed by metal walls and damp ceilings, a world where each man and woman are assigned...
The CI View newspaper logo

Corrections

The CI View strives to be as transparent as possible, and welcomes any complaints about errors in the newspaper that require correction. Each month...
css.php