Hot off the stove, this chicken stir-fry was made using the recipe below. Photo credit to Travis Hunt.

Chicken Stir-Fry from March 27, 2018

By Travis Hunt travis.hunt875@csuci.edu Start to finish: 1 hour Servings: About 5 Ingredients - 4 chicken breasts, cut into cubes - Olive oil, for cooking - 6 stalks of celery, washed and diced - 6-8 stalks of...
Fresh out of the pan, this burger was made using the recipe below. Photo credit to Ivey Mellem.

Easy Homemade Hamburgers from March 27, 2018

By Ivey Mellem ivey.mellem194@csuci.edu Start to finish: 20 minutes Servings: 4 Ingredients - 1 pound ground beef - ½ teaspoon onion powder - ½ teaspoon garlic powder - ½ teaspoon pepper - ½ teaspoon kosher salt - (Optional) 1...
The entrance to Town Center's newest restaurant, Q Dumpling. All food is made to order and includes fresh ingredients. Photo credit to Dennys Rico.

Q Dumpling Review from March 27, 2018

By Luz Moncada luz.moncada786@myci.csuci.edu “I’m so happy we can get boba teas and dumplings to go now!” Was the first thing I heard as I walked into Q Dumpling, the newest...
Black History Month word cloud photo credit to Kalani Villegas

Black History Month According to CI Students from February 27, 2018

By: Kalani Villegas kalani.villegas929@myci.csuci.edu The CI View asked more than 60 students and faculty what three words come to mind when they hear the phrase “Black History Month.” The following word...
A pair of California National Guard UH-60 Black Hawk helicopters from B Company, 1st Battalion, 140th Aviation Regiment, return to Camarillo Airport in Camarillo, California, Sun., Dec. 10, 2017, after making water drops on the Thomas Fire burning in Ventura County. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Senior Airman Crystal Housman)

Student Voices Regarding Recent Fires and Mudslides from February 27, 2018

By: Noah Schimnowski and Vyctorya Thomas-Vanzant noah.schimnowski340@myci.csuci.edu and vyctorya.thomas-vanzant554@myci.csuci.edu The recent natural disasters that have affected much of southern California have left many students in distress and disarray. The Thomas Fire, among...
Smooth Talk With Doc by Kristina HamiltonSmooth Talk With Doc by Kristina Hamilton

Opinion Section from November 21, 2017

Students Respond to Doc's News “It’s people like Doc that makes people want to come to a small university. Doc makes you feel important. Even when he’s probably met thousands...

Opinion Section from October 24, 2017

Let’s Get Out and Explore By Kaylin Floyd kaylin.floyd280@myci.csuci.edu As we all know, our lives get pretty busy once we get back to school and start our late-night study sessions. Things can...

Latest article

Student attacked on CI campus

By: Branden Hopper and Andrew Doran A student was reportedly attacked on campus this morning by another student who brandished a hand gun. The altercation took...

Wool gives fresh twist on post-apocalyptic novel

Wool by Hugh Howey By Alex Guerra It’s a world enclosed by metal walls and damp ceilings, a world where each man and woman are assigned...
The CI View newspaper logo

Corrections

The CI View strives to be as transparent as possible, and welcomes any complaints about errors in the newspaper that require correction. Each month...
css.php