Photo credit to CI Communication and Marketing.

CI Defends DACA from September 26, 2017

By Amelia Ludwig and David Medina amelia.ludwig810@myci.csuci.edu david.medina994@myci.csuci.edu One of the qualities CI is proudest of is our diverse community. Under our President, Donald Trump, that diversity is being threatened all over...
An overview photo of a virtual map of the CI campus. Photo credit to https://www.csuci.edu/news/releases/campusmap.htm.

Discovering CI from September 26, 2017

By Caroline Lee caroline.lee220@myci.csuci.edu CI has created an easier way for students to find their way around campus. Being able to find your way is extremely important to all students, new...
Profile of Alexis Mumford, the new Vice President of Student Government in front of the Student Union. Photo credit to Jazzminn Morecraft.

Vice President Mumford from September 26, 2017

By Travis Hunt travis.hunt875@cusci.edu Before I became a member of The CI View I served two terms as the senator of Academic Affairs in Student Government. It was during this time that I...

TMI Alert! from September 26, 2017

By Oliver Nguyen oliver.nguyen975@myci.csuci.edu Attention all transfers, there’s a new club on campus just for you! Transfers Make an Impact (TMI) is in its first semester of being an official club...
Canvas Logo

CI’s Switch from Blackboard to Canvas from September 26, 2017

By Yolanda Barragan yolanda.barragan944@myci.csuci.edu Beginning the fall semester of 2017, CI will begin using Canvas in place of Blackboard. CI plans to make the complete transition to Canvas by the spring...
A student band performing in the Student Union Building. Photo credit to Sarina Galindo.

A Stage for All, Art in All Its Glory from September 26, 2017

By Sarina Galindo & Alex Guerra sarina.galindo362@myci.csuci.edu alex.guerra700@myci.csuci.edu Whether you dream of yourself on Broadway, love to make music or have a knack for dance, the Performing Arts Club here at CI...
Trinity Hall

New This Year: Trinity Hall from September 26, 2017

By Mark Westphal mark.westphal708@myci.csuci.edu Trinity Hall is currently located in the South Quad in between the Santa Rosa dorms, Lindero Hall and the quad itself, and consists of a lone classroom...

CI is Now Smoke and Tobacco Free from September 26, 2017

By Ivey Mellem and Jazzminn Morecraft ivey.mellem194@myci.csuci.edu jazzminn.morecraft978@myci.csuci.edu On April 7 of this year, Executive Order 1108 was signed by Chancellor White and was implemented on Sept. 1. This order restricts the...
Cars parked in the dirt lot on campus.

Parking Permits: Get Them While They Last from September 26, 2017

By Nancy Villegas Sanchez nancy.villegassanchez156@myci.csuci.edu Still haven’t gotten your parking permit yet? Don’t know where to go? Don’t worry, I got you. Let me give you a little insight as to...

Latest article

Student attacked on CI campus

By: Branden Hopper and Andrew Doran A student was reportedly attacked on campus this morning by another student who brandished a hand gun. The altercation took...

Wool gives fresh twist on post-apocalyptic novel

Wool by Hugh Howey By Alex Guerra It’s a world enclosed by metal walls and damp ceilings, a world where each man and woman are assigned...
The CI View newspaper logo

Corrections

The CI View strives to be as transparent as possible, and welcomes any complaints about errors in the newspaper that require correction. Each month...
css.php