Photo credit to CI Communication and Marketing.
Archives News Student Life

CI Defends DACA from September 26, 2017

By Amelia Ludwig and David Medina amelia.ludwig810@myci.csuci.edu david.medina994@myci.csuci.edu One of the qualities CI is proudest of is our diverse community. Under our President, Donald Trump, that diversity is being threatened all over the country. In the past few months you may have heard the terms “DACA” and “Dreamers.” DACA is the Deferred Action for Childhood […]

Archives Student Life

CI is Now Smoke and Tobacco Free from September 26, 2017

By Ivey Mellem and Jazzminn Morecraft ivey.mellem194@myci.csuci.edu jazzminn.morecraft978@myci.csuci.edu On April 7 of this year, Executive Order 1108 was signed by Chancellor White and was implemented on Sept. 1. This order restricts the use of tobacco and nicotine products, including vapes, e-cigs, chew and “snuff,” among others, across all 23 CSU campuses. With CI now completely […]

Cars parked in the dirt lot on campus.
Archives Student Life

Parking Permits: Get Them While They Last from September 26, 2017

By Nancy Villegas Sanchez nancy.villegassanchez156@myci.csuci.edu Still haven’t gotten your parking permit yet? Don’t know where to go? Don’t worry, I got you. Let me give you a little insight as to what, where and how you can get a parking permit. First off, the locations where the parking lots are for non-resident/commuter students are scattered […]

A student band performing in the Student Union Building. Photo credit to Sarina Galindo.
Archives Student Life

A Stage for All, Art in All Its Glory from September 26, 2017

By Sarina Galindo & Alex Guerra sarina.galindo362@myci.csuci.edu alex.guerra700@myci.csuci.edu Whether you dream of yourself on Broadway, love to make music or have a knack for dance, the Performing Arts Club here at CI is right up your alley! Formed by senior Tarah Chase, the club’s main goal is to bring together students sharing the same love […]

Trinity Hall
Archives Student Life

New This Year: Trinity Hall from September 26, 2017

By Mark Westphal mark.westphal708@myci.csuci.edu Trinity Hall is currently located in the South Quad in between the Santa Rosa dorms, Lindero Hall and the quad itself, and consists of a lone classroom standing amidst construction. According to one CI’s campus architects, John Gormley, the classroom is there to provide more class space to accommodate our growing […]

Canvas Logo
Archives Student Life

CI’s Switch from Blackboard to Canvas from September 26, 2017

By Yolanda Barragan yolanda.barragan944@myci.csuci.edu Beginning the fall semester of 2017, CI will begin using Canvas in place of Blackboard. CI plans to make the complete transition to Canvas by the spring semester in 2018. The decision was made last year, in 2016. Three Learning Management Systems were part of a CSU system-wide event and members […]